The Creative Closet

 

This is where the magic happens, well at least a large part of it anyways.

 

The Creative Closet is going to be a pet of mine to share ideas. It’s not going to be just about  being creative, but about creativity, usefulness, and thrift. It’s not all going to be about sewing or crafts, but whatever it is I will definitely tell you how to accomplish the task at hand.

Yes, that is my “creative closet.” I currently reside in military housing, which doesn’t offer much room or flexibility. I shoved a desk in that closet and my sewing, crafting, and art supplies now live there. All the creativity isn’t just going to happen in my closet though, some of it will happen in the kitchen, some might happen outside, and some might just be on a whim.

I do have an art degree or fine arts degree as the official title goes. If I decide I want to make something I will figure out a way to make it. The biggest asset I received from my fine arts degree was the ability to solve problems and that is going to be part of what The Creative Closet is about.

If you like being creative and thrifty and just learning new things, stay tuned for posts.

 

 

About Ashe

I always said my dream job would be to get paid for sitting in a corner and drawing all day long. Now, I have to ammend that idea of my dream job. I think I would like to sit in a corner and be able to get paid for drawing and writing.
This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

