Cookie gift Garland

A finished garland!

It’s the Christmas season and hardly anyone is going to turn down a cookie. Maybe you want to give cookies out instead of other types of gifts but you are flummoxed as to how to present them. Sure you could get one of those disposable aluminum pans from the grocery store, but why not decorate it up a bit by putting those cookies in a garland.

Let’s take a dozen cookies, cooled and make a garland out of them. You’re going to need a lot of plastic wrap and a long surface to work with.

I used my dining room table since it was the longest  continuous surface I had besides my floor. I rolled out plastic wrap down the entire length of the table. Then I placed 12 cookies in the middle.

Laying the cookies out.

This is what it’s going to look like when you have the cookies laid out. Leave about 2-3 inches in between each cookie.

Now, take the plastic wrap above the cookies, being careful not to bunch it up and bring it over the cookies. Make sure you press down in between each cookie and all around each cookie.

Next, bring the plastic wrap under the cookies up over the cookies. Again, pressing down in between cookies and around cookies. You aren’t going to be able to get all of the air out from around the cookies, but you can get most of it.

Your cookies are now mostly sealed in the plastic wrap. On each end of your garland twist the plastic wrap around. Then twist the plastic wrap around in between each cookie. This will give each cookie its own compartment and also seal off the ends.

Now let’s pretty it up. I used some ribbon from the 1.00 dollar store. Cut about eight inches and then tie around each twisted section. I made little bows.

It’s a unique and fun way to present cookies as gifts and I’m already thinking up more ways to expand upon this idea.

From one end of the table to the other

 

About Ashe

I always said my dream job would be to get paid for sitting in a corner and drawing all day long. Now, I have to ammend that idea of my dream job. I think I would like to sit in a corner and be able to get paid for drawing and writing.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

