Make Hummus

 

 

Freshly made hummus

 

Ok, so everyone’s probably not a hummus fan, but I happen to like it. It’s a tasty dip for carrots and crackers and easy to make.

Ingredients:

  • 1(14.5 oz can) of Garbonzo beans(chickpeas)
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 2 cloves garlic or garlic powder instead
  • Parsley to preference

Open the can of beans and drain out the liquid. Then transfer your beans into the blender. Add the rest of the ingredients. You can add other spices and things to customize your hummus for example sun-dried tomatoes. This simple recipe happens to come from The Encyclopedia of Country Living. You need to puree the ingredients in your blender.

Now transfer your hummus into a bowl and let it sit in the refrigerator for about ten minutes to firm up a little.

I find that this is great with carrots. We bought some yellow carrots, I know not your usual grocery store fare, and they were awesome with this hummus. It also goes great with crackers. I have even used an sun-dried tomato  hummus on pizza before and it turned out great.

About Ashe

I always said my dream job would be to get paid for sitting in a corner and drawing all day long. Now, I have to ammend that idea of my dream job. I think I would like to sit in a corner and be able to get paid for drawing and writing.
This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

